The annual Bookmark Competition is organised on behalf of the Ministry of Culture by Gibraltar Cultural Services and the Gibraltar Dyslexia Support Group. The competition attracted a total of 243 entries.


The Minister for Culture, the Hon Prof John Cortes, presented the awards at a closed event on Tuesday 10th November 2020 at 4.30pm at the Mario Finlayson Gallery, City Hall. The overall results as follows:


Overall Winner                                            Mia Hook                                       


Winner School Year’s 3– 6                        Amabel Carruthers                        


Winner School Year’s 7–10                       Mia Hook


Adult Winner                                              Helen Mumford


Highly Commended:


Ruby Brooks                                                 School Year’s 3-6

Josephine Anne Gingell                               School Year’s 3-6

Jack Owen Hill                                             School Year’s 3-6

Alexia Israel                                                 School Year’s 3-6

Arianne Parody                                            School Year’s 3-6

Gabriella Risso                                             School Year’s 3-6

Nooran Tizniti                                               School Year’s 3-6

Kate Vinent                                                   School Year’s 3-6

Sofia Ashitat                                                 School Year’s 7-10

Louisanne Brier                                            School Year’s 7-10

John Chacon                                                School Year’s 7-10

Rohan Chugani                                            School Year’s 7-10

Jeremy Ghio                                                 School Year’s 7-10

Sean Francis Ballester                                 Adult Category


Due to no entries in this year’s 11-13 category, the Gibraltar Dyslexia Support Group have introduced the Dyslexia Support Group Award as an alternative prize for this year’s competition. This was awarded to Maya Bezalel Baharal.