Logo chosen for National Art Gallery


National Art Gallery Logo

As recently announced by the Chief Minister, the Hon Fabian Picardo QC MP, the Government will shortly be opening the Mario Finlayson National Art Gallery. In order to brand the gallery, the Ministry of Culture in conjunction with Gibraltar Cultural Services held a competition to select a Logo for this new art gallery.

The official launch for the logo was held on Monday 20th April evening at the John Mackintosh Hall where the Minister for Culture, the Hon Steven Linares presented a cheque of £1,000 to John Napoli, being the winning design.

With 20 artists submitting 59 entries all of very high standards the panel decided to grant a further 8 highly commended awards as follows:

Ambrose Avellano

Christopher Borge

Jennifer Brown

Paul Cosquieri

Adrian Lima

Geraldine Martinez

John Napoli

Anselmo Torres